× Home News Vacancy Lok Sewa Horoscope Motivational Notice Result Technology

Home / See the horoscope of Jestha 20

See the horoscope of Jestha 20

What is Rashi? What is zodiac sign?

In Vedic astrology, there are 12 zodiac signs to determine a person’s birth sign. Out of these 12 zodiac signs, the zodiac sign of the native will depend on the position of the moon. They have their own distinct nature, qualities and symbolic signs and their lord planets to rule them. In Vedic Astrology, Sun and Moon own each sign. Similarly, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus and Saturn are lords of two signs each. Rahu-Ketu are considered shadow planets, so they are not considered lords of any sign.


Calculation of amount

You must have knowledge of astrology to calculate the horoscope. According to scholars, there is a 360-degree circle in the sky, which is divided into 12 zodiac signs and 27 Nakshatras. In this way there is a sum of 30 parts. Rashi is calculated in three ways by Sun Rashi, Moon Rashi and Name Rashi. Mainly Sun and Moon signs are very popular. But when the exact details of a person’s date of birth, time etc. are not available, then his zodiac sign can be determined from his name as well.

Nomenclature of zodiac signs

Rashi is actually the name of a particular shape and appearance of a constellation of planets in the sky. There is neither a sheep nor a lion in the sky, keeping in mind the similarity in shape and nature of constellations for easy identification, the Maharishis named the zodiac signs based on the nature of familiar objects. From the point of view of astrology calculations, the first sign is considered to be Aries. The second is Taurus, the third is Gemini, the fourth is Cancer, the fifth is Leo, the sixth is Virgo, the seventh is Libra, the eighth is Scorpio, the ninth is Sagittarius, the tenth is Capricorn, the eleventh is Aquarius and the twelfth is Pisces.

Significance of Rashi in Astrology

The importance of Rashi in astrology can be ascertained from the fact that astrology without Rashi is baseless. Twelve zodiac signs have special significance in astrology. These signs affect a person’s life. Based on the calculation of the position of these signs, the astrologer gets information about the person’s qualities, tendencies, behavior and success in life by assessing the birth sign, Rashi planet and Rashi lord in the birth chart of the person. It is considered very auspicious to name a person’s place of residence, place of business and business based on their birth sign.


Type of Zodiac

According to the above information, the zodiac sign is determined on the basis of Sun, Moon or Nama and due to this the signs can be placed in different categories. There are mainly three types of zodiac signs: Chandra Rashi, Sun Rashi and Nama Rashi.

Similarly, each sign has a predominance of a particular element, on the basis of which the signs are divided into four categories. It has water, fire, earth and air main elements. Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces are considered to be water elements. Aries, Leo and Sagittarius are considered to be fire elements. Gemini, Libra and Aquarius are considered to be Air element dominant, while Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn are considered to be Earth element dominant.

According to nature, there are three types of zodiac signs and they are variable, fixed and dual nature zodiac signs. Aries, Cancer, Libra and Capricorn are considered mutable while Taurus, Leo, Scorpio and Aquarius are fixed. Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius and Pisces are considered to be two natured signs.

Apart from this, zodiac signs are also divided on the basis of gender and Aries, Gemini, Leo, Libra, Sagittarius, Aquarius are considered as male signs while Taurus, Cancer, Virgo, Scorpio, Capricorn and Pisces are considered as female signs.

moon sign

In order to better identify this zodiac, the distance of the whole sky was divided into 27 parts and each part was named after one Nakshatra. To understand it in a subtle way, each Nakshatra is divided into four parts, which are called Nakshatra phases. Moon moves in each sign for two and a half days. Then the moon enters another sign. Moon is the most important planet in Vedic astrology. It is also called Naam Rashi because according to astrology, the basis for naming a child is this Moon Rashi. The name beginning with the varna of the phase of that nakshatra in which the Moon is placed at the time of birth is the name of the person’s birth sign.

sun sign

At present, most of the books related to horoscopes are being published by giving importance to the Sun sign, the basis of Western astrology. Just as Vedic astrologers consider the moon sign as the birth sign of the person and give it the most importance, in the same way, Western astrologers give a lot of importance to the sun sign of the person. It is believed that Sun is the factor of soul in life.

name amount

Meaning of name zodiac means which zodiac sign the first letter of your name corresponds to. Jataka’s name has special significance in astrology. In fact, the name of a native tells a lot about his nature, qualities and personality. That is why Naam Rashi has a special place in Astrology.

Text source- https://www.merojyotish.com/jyotish/302.htm